HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: MrSmelly1977

Bentley for Men Intense vs Absolute - Fragrance Review Showdown

458 ratings | 11486 views
Fragrance Review Video my instagram: @mrsmelly1977 my email: [email protected]
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (114)
Aleksandras L (4 days ago)
When talking about absolute, you said that its similar to Encre Noire with pencil shaving smell, maybe its because Nathalie Lorson did both. that was wrong. Nathalie did Intense not Absolute.
robes08 (8 days ago)
Thank you Dan for your great take on these. Much appreciated!
Perry Lamarre (13 days ago)
Great video, love the comparison and details . Thanks
Miguel Sobrevía (14 days ago)
Always makes me laugh 😆
BRIGHT KALKIDEV (22 days ago)
lol
Edition89 (23 days ago)
Anyone knows how the new one smells like? Bentley For Men Black Edition(2018)
MrFlyguy0724 (1 month ago)
lol I love the intro! Very funny, don't stop.
Pleasure1964 (1 month ago)
Funny!
lewis datcher (1 month ago)
This video was absolutely intense!
Battery Geek (1 month ago)
I have the intense version and like it for winter, but the problem is the intense is $27 and the absolute is $100 here in the US :(
RoScentials (1 month ago)
Very much enjoys the Bentley for men intense
Putthatinur Pipe (1 month ago)
Is it possible for legs to smell army? Just wondering
D. DYO (1 month ago)
Love your vids man! That intro was hilarious! As far as the scent, thumbs down! Smells like a used ashtray someone emptied rum in.
Scents Small Town (2 months ago)
Great video Dan! I’ve been wearing the Intense and love it! Sounds like I need to get my nose on absolute.
Dine Lalumiere (3 months ago)
👌
David Boyes (3 months ago)
What!?
Jammy Joe (3 months ago)
Bentley intense man smells like a carbon copy of Gucci pour homme from years ago.
Aleksandras L (4 days ago)
absolute smells like GPC not intense. geeez
Satyajeet Dharmadhikari (3 months ago)
LoL 😂 😂 Smelly Army... I have 4 bottles of the intense.its just at another level
seanautube (4 months ago)
Perhaps California Cedar is one of the ingredients as it is commonly used in making pencils.
colonicsymphonic (4 months ago)
I like Bentley Intense and wear it to work because my wife hates it. She thinks it's an old woman smell, and I couldn't disagree more with her.
Dragon Lee (4 months ago)
😂
Bradley Elias (5 months ago)
Wonderful and very helpful review. I own Bentley Intense and really love it. I feel its perfect for my age, 29, and will continue to be in my fall, winter, early spring rotation for a long time. I agree, I don't find many occasions where I grab it except when I'm by myself or going out with the boys. My fiance is not a huge fan of boozie scents, so it doesn't make date night apparences (but I wish I could). I hope to get my nose on Bentley Absolute. I always enjoy your videos. Humor, quality, and to the point as always.Thank you sir.
Shawn Deniton (5 months ago)
This one smells incredible.
Fendy1 (5 months ago)
Bought it (Absolute) - blind buy - waiting for it to arrive ... Thanks to you and Joy Amin's review - Bentley should buy you a car for this.
Wocmedia Naz (6 months ago)
Thats a well fitted suit.
Nicky T (7 months ago)
You’re the man dude . Bentley intense is an absolute masterpiece . I Paid 27 bucks here in the US for a niche quality scent
Mehdi Scent (7 months ago)
So useful video
migueljana (7 months ago)
Tengo la versión intense, y me encanta para otoño-invierno... saludos ✌️😜
stantino129 (7 months ago)
Great video Mr Stink!
Diazrxd (7 months ago)
Great video and I agree with you 100%
Bloke (7 months ago)
tell me man hv u got the same accent as Iain lee the radio bloke
Anton Constantinou (7 months ago)
What I love most about your reviews is how British they are. There are nuances to your videos that make them so subtly amusing :-).
benjamin bernstein (7 months ago)
Choose this scent for my most recent exorcism. Think I made the right choice as the ritual lasted only two days. Will be my go to fragrance to keep Daemonicus in check...
T M (7 months ago)
I have the intense already... is Absolute worth a blind buy?
Carlos Cruz (7 months ago)
Congratulations on your review and on your particular skill on how you choose the subjects to review.
peecker s (7 months ago)
THANK YOU so much, I get it! I was always wondering what the difference was...
Michael Minehart (7 months ago)
dafuq? LOL
Peter Eichinger (7 months ago)
Intense vs Absolute: It's marketing hype to say they were too lazy to think of an original name, but want you (hopefully the lazy consumer) to associate the new release with the old one so they get an instant boost in sales. That way they get to keep their cushy jobs and bonuses.
op (7 months ago)
#smellyarmy
NEIL SMITH (7 months ago)
Mr Smelly, have you tried Czech & Speake No 88 or any of their line up?
DixieLiving (7 months ago)
Appreciate this! Thanks!
MDCigan (7 months ago)
This was an excellent review, and I really like the frag showdown concept!
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks a lot MDC.
Rich Hansen (7 months ago)
Great suddenly it all makes sense 👍🏼😎
Josh Hoke (7 months ago)
#smellyarmy 4 life
FragCentral (7 months ago)
Awesome, love it. Two great fragrances.
Thug Nasty (7 months ago)
Wearing that pinstripe suit real well
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks a lot Thug Nasty.
TheHugoWay (7 months ago)
Your intros are soooo good... #Smellyarmy LOL
ROMANCEADDICTED (7 months ago)
i own intense version i would try the absolute too
JONATHAN RADVILLE (7 months ago)
Great review and I share your appreciation of architecture, great door frame and drawings
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks a lot Jonathan. Yes I like those Piranesi pictures.
Jakub Józefowicz (7 months ago)
I've got both of them, they are really great scents for very reasonable price. Great review, I love your sense of humour.
James Sireika (7 months ago)
Got my vote, thank you gents
deJavaScents (7 months ago)
Bentley Absolute smells like Pencil Shave. The worst smell ever.
David Peters (7 months ago)
hi there Mr smelly, can I apply for the position of your corporal in the smelly army, don't panic Mr smelly, ha ha. great video as usual definitely going to be trying both out
Radel Carvajal (7 months ago)
Bentley Intense and Jean Paul Essence EDP smell 95% the same!
Ralf P (7 months ago)
Fantastic review :) That what I was looking for a long time :) THX Dan !
Great into! Monty Python look out!
KnightOfTheKing (7 months ago)
I’ve got the Intense, but I find it has a very strong patchouli facet. There is a similarity to LIDGE, but not as sweet and warming. I had to get mine from a seller in Israel for about £40, two or more years ago, so you got a great price Dan. I really want to try Absolute! Erm, you do need to put a correction in for the Absolute, as you correctly stated the noses earlier in the video, then attributed Nathalie Lorson with the creation of Absolute 😊 Great as always, Dan. Many thanks JS 👍🏼
Steve H (7 months ago)
Once you try intense you will absolutely want to buy the whole line
Nicky T (7 months ago)
Steve H intense is incredible , just absolutely amazing. Paid 27 bucks for a cologne that’s better than many niche scents
Joy Amin (7 months ago)
hahahaha man you are too awesome..lovely comparison video...own both love both
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks a lot Joy they are both winners for sure.
Jeremy Hinze (7 months ago)
#smellyarmy ftw great video as per usual 👌
JD (7 months ago)
Al Wisam Day, Silver Mountain Water?
Danny Pacini (2 months ago)
I love Al Wisam!!. Smells like a more flowery Silver Mountain.
faris kareem (7 months ago)
I wish you can go out n about more and get more chicks reactions to whatever you have in your hands of perfumes of course after a few beers.
Sjaak De Vries (7 months ago)
MrSmelly always has the best advice, just buy both.
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks Sjaak.
Just Add Light (7 months ago)
Lovely in depth descriptions Dan. Absolu is definitely my number 1 number 3 in the Bentley PH line of 3, ahead of Bentley, which is number 1 but not number 1. Intense has to be number 2, but doesn't smell like Gucci number 1. That's Absolu. Number 1, number 2 flanker of 3. Maybe 4. 100%.
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks a lot for the great comment my friend!
J Z (7 months ago)
Hahaha the intro!! Sir, you killed it once again! Applause to you
D S (7 months ago)
I was thinking . what? no funny intro? I was wrong.. 😂
Talgat (7 months ago)
I intensely and absolutely approve of this video
Nordic Fragrance (7 months ago)
I love the dry british humor in your videos. You always bring a smile to my face with your videos. Unfortunately none of those fragrances does the same. I just cant stand the overwhelming rum in Bentley Intense, but it's really interresting to see your take on it. Great video.
demonwares (7 months ago)
I got absolute a week ago. Both are so different and so good that I can't decide which I like more. Absolute is lighter so it can be used in more situations but it lasts very little. Bentley intense lasts forever and is darker and more boozy.
Ernesto Barrera (7 months ago)
Hello Dan. Great video as always. I am a big fan of Bentley Intense, which is one of my choices for formal settings and dates. I will buy the Absolute also to include it in my rotation. I sugest you do a review of the Guerlain replacements for L'Instant line. The Edp actually smells similar to Bentley Intense but with a coconut note. I tested the Guerlain and seems to have less performance than Bentley.
Larry Sampel (7 months ago)
😂😂😂
Veritas Vincit (7 months ago)
Going to test Absolute based on this review so thanks. Not considered it so far because I also agree that my Intense, which I thoroughly enjoy, is limited in where it's appropriate to wear. Not as versatile as some. Having said that, half of the buggers in Walsall Town centre don't know what regular application of soap and hot water is so I have been known to wear it just to scut around the shops in jeans.
Brad Gro (7 months ago)
great video. I wss recently trying to beside between these 2. This video was exactly whay I was looking for.
Diego Castillo (7 months ago)
You are a fooking idiot 😂🤣, you got tears coming out of my eyes 👏
Gung Fu (7 months ago)
What groups and notes are Mr. Smelly's favorites ?
Charles German (7 months ago)
Not disappointed with either. Nice intro, but a little confusing :). Thanks!
Mr Sillage (7 months ago)
Appreciate the absolute clarity!😉👍
miles 178 (7 months ago)
wanna order absolute because i got to give intense to my friend, my boss and collegues at work didn´t like it at all (overly sweet rum) .... i like oud middle eastern niché quality ... is that good to buy absolute? how does it project?
wezzla (7 months ago)
I have the intense and love it. Unfortunately I rarely find a suitable occasion to wear it and when I do, I more often grab for LaYuqawam.
Todd Karlson (7 months ago)
wezzla me too :-)
Lucian Nicolae (7 months ago)
The introduction makes perfect sense. I absolutely love both of this two fragrances with much intensity.
MDCigan (7 months ago)
#SmellyArmy... Love it, and hilarious opening Intense vs Absolute. Next on the list, Mr. Smelly absolutely devastates a fragrance box, maybe some gnawing on the box and burning it with a blowtorch?
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks MDCigan. Yes that could happen in an unboxing video!
cranborile (7 months ago)
Bentley Intense mmmm 😍 I’m touching my nipples just thinking about how good it is 😜
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks for sharing cranborile.
Midnight Reggie (7 months ago)
Have you ever tried Bugatti Pure Black? Really nice vanilla dry down
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
No I haven't tried that one. I will look out for it.
Carlos Colom (7 months ago)
great review. BOTH smell more luxurious than their price tag suggests
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks a lot Carlos I agree.
Daud Zain (7 months ago)
Hi.. did you think Bentley for men intense slightly similar to nassomato pardon?
miles 178 (7 months ago)
not at all
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
There isw some similarity in the boozy, rich intoxicating nature of these two. It's been a while since I tried pardon.
Tired of Fools (7 months ago)
I absolutely loved your Intense intro or rather I intensely loved your absolute intro.
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Ha ha thanks !
GeeMood (7 months ago)
#SmellyArmy Intensely and Absolutely!!!
tim (7 months ago)
#smellyarmy
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks Tim.
Manu Haber (7 months ago)
And what about intense and encre noir eXtreme??? Which one please??
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks a lot Todd I really appreciate the support. The Absolute is well worth trying .
Todd Karlson (7 months ago)
I need to try Bentley Absolute ABSOLUTELY after watching this great video !!
Todd Karlson (7 months ago)
I have both and the 2 fragrances are completely different. Encre noire is more wearable than Bentley Intense. By more wearable I mean more versatile. Mr Smelly gave an excellent description of how and when you can wear Bentley Intense and I 200% agree. I own the 3 Encre noire and I would recommend the Original.
Manu Haber (7 months ago)
MrSmelly1977 you are the best Dan!! Really, thanks
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
I had a sample Encre Noir Extreme and I prefer Bentley Intense.
Kundan Patil (7 months ago)
First
MrSmelly1977 (7 months ago)
Thanks Kundan.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.