HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: jessFACE90

Zoya - Party Girls (Holiday 2017) | Swatch and Review

760 ratings | 18238 views
READ THIS, I BEG YOU Today I have swatches of the new Party Girls collection from Zoya. Check out Zoya here: https://www.zoya.com/ Polishes mentioned: Kelsey Solstice Danielle Ming Sheri Landon Nadia Tawny Fallon Isadora Delaney Blake __ On my nails: N/A On my lips: N/A __ Not sure about the terms I'm using in my videos? Check out My Nail Polish Dictionary here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p52P0iqTkUs ___ Check out my brand of nail polish, Nine Zero Lacquer, here: http://www.ninezerolacquer.com/ Instagram: http://instagram.com/jessface90x/ Snapchat: jessface90 Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jessface90 Abandoned vlog Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/jessFACE90vlogs?feature=mhee Please send business inquiries to: [email protected] _ FAQ: What top coat/base coat do you use? - I don't have a favorite topcoat, usually I use the INM Out The Door (can be found at Sally's Beauty Supply) for swatches and the HK Girl from Glisten & Glow for manicures. My all time favorite base coat the CND Stickey. You can find that on Amazon.com or at Ulta stores. Why do you take your picture and video swatches separately? - Since my lighting, camera settings, and tripod all have to be adjusted when switching from pictures to video, its faster, and helps keep the lighting more consistent, if I batch process all the pictures at once and then all the videos at another time. It also helps me get a feel for how to work with the polish if I do my pictures before the video. How long do you let your nail polish dry between coats? - I wait until a coat is completely dry to the touch before adding another one. The time it takes for that to happen varies from polish to polish, but usually is around 3-5 minutes. How long do swatch videos take you to make? - To take pictures, film, edit, and upload, it takes between 8-12 hours depending on the size of the collection. Why don't you paint EVERY SINGLE inch of your nail and ALL THE WAY UP TO THE CUTICLE EVERY SINGLE TIME?! DEAR GOD WHY?! - I purposely avoid the sides of my nails and my cuticle line when I'm swatching because I do swatches one after the other after the other. Removing polishes that are applied too close to the skin can stain the skin around my nails and make the next swatch look bad. I do it to keep the video clips and pictures clean. Why don't you use a peel-off base coat when you swatch? You should use the UNT one because Simplynailogical uses it and everyone should use everything she uses with no exceptions. - I speed swatch. The polish is still wet or tacky by the time I remove it to apply the next one. Using a peel-off base coat would not only add an extra step to my routine, but would require me to wait for the polish to dry before it could be peeled off. This would end up taking more time and be less efficient for me. Trust me, if Cristine suggests it, I try it...but everyone has different taste in products and everyone does things differently. Two people can have vastly different opinions on a product. It doesn't mean that one of them is wrong, it means that they're different people. Are you going to swatch the Essie/OPI/China Glaze _____ collection? - Yes. __ FTC: The polishes shown were sent to me for review.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (65)
Sierra Baby (23 days ago)
Tawny and Delaney are the 2 I bought I love Delaney matte it’s stunning 💜❤️ We’re in sync on this collection 🥰
Orange Kitten (1 year ago)
I haaate that they name their nail polishes after people's names. It's ridiculous & boring.
Rebecca Shaw (1 year ago)
Do you use a fan to dry the polish in between coats? Does the polish dry faster if you wait for each coat to dry?
Cely D (1 year ago)
Jess, you are my nail polish guru! You actually inspired me some time ago to start sharing my love for polish with others. I was wondering if you can make a video of base and top coats you use and things that you do to avoid stained nails or post what you use. I have a gorgeous blue Marc Jacobs nail polish and I'm so scared to use it. I don't want to stain my nails.
Crystal Henderson (1 year ago)
Is it just me, or is Danielle similar to Pacific Blue (the original Pacific Blue)?
ElisabethPeoples (1 year ago)
Gosh! Your so gorgeous!
Toni Dill (1 year ago)
Delaney is a lot like one of the old Sally Hansen nail prisms colors. I still have some those polishes. Some have gotten chunky despite adding a little thinner to them, but heck, I think they're over 10 years old lol. I chucked a few of them because the formula went bad in them.
dreamer40 (1 year ago)
my SH Purple Diamonds nail prism from 2009 is still viscous and applies like a perfect duochrome. so glad I found it at dollar tree
Toni Dill (1 year ago)
Patron Saint of Fashion some of the pearl ones in mine got chunky and dried out. No amount of thinner would fix them. Here a store called Alco/Duckwalls went out of business way back when and discounted them next to nothing, so I bought a bunch. Never used it all up lol
Omg I still have mine too!! The formula of mine is still perfect tho! Can't believe I wore them as a kid like all the time lol
Sommer Jones (1 year ago)
Your eyeshadow look is gorgeous and glam and looks amazing on you. What shade and brand, please and thank you! New subscriber and been bingeing on your videos for the past two weeks. 😍😁❤️💐
Ghoultiful Hag (1 year ago)
They made one with my name! I may have to get it just to have it haha
hue.lacquer.swatch (1 year ago)
How long do you wait in between swatch coats? Just wondering bc I heard you say "once my alarm went off" :)
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
2 minutes :) I have to set an alarm or else I'll get distracted and the video will take 3 times longer than it should lol
Zoya Nail Polish (1 year ago)
Gorgeous swatches, and love your eye makeup!
Danielle Woodward (1 year ago)
Finally Zoya came out with a Danielle. So going to have to buy it soon.
104mona (1 year ago)
Love Solstice and Tawny!  And I've  been loving your glittery eye look, as well!
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
104mona thank you!
Ines Božić (1 year ago)
I really like Blake...I love dark nail polishes!
Banana (1 year ago)
These are pretty! I think Ming may be my favorite. Thanks so much for always posting wonderful reviews
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
410Banana thank you!
What’s the little bunny ears symbol on the bottom of the Nine Zero bottle stickers? Just wondering.
jessFACE90 oh ok that’s good , thanks!
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
Kai the great pig taimer it means all the ingredients used to make the polish (and in turn the polish itself) are cruelty free.
mua montiee (1 year ago)
Zoya is so extra with these polish descriptions lol
Kota M (1 year ago)
I’ve been watching your videos for years! I went away for a few months because I didn’t have money to pay for data (times are tight yo) but now that i’m back, I remember why I watch your videos EVERY DAY. I was so happy to see that you’d grown, because I genuinely want you to be happy and successful in your life. I realize that’s weird coming from a stranger but I feel like I’ve known you for ages lol.
Sierra Baby (23 days ago)
jessFACE90 I’ve always loved your vids from the start ! I’m sure with your own brand now and a life it’s very time consuming ! I don’t think some people realize how much time and effort goes into your vids 👍🏼
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
Kota M it’s not weird! It’s nice to be reminded that not everyone sees me as a swatching robot 😂
TheLizzifer (1 year ago)
Yaaaaaaas another video! Best week ever.
I feel like all of Zoya’s collections this year all look the same, but just with some shades darker or lighter. But I still loved the video :)
Gigi (1 year ago)
I feel like your reds show up a little warmer than in real life. The ones I've compared with your videos always seem to be cooler in real life, more pinkish.
Janai Perdue (1 year ago)
THIS EYE LOOK
ThePaulahoo1 (1 year ago)
I love tawney too!!
eveningbreeze (1 year ago)
Love Solstice. Seems to be for Summer.
SGonzalez (1 year ago)
I don't understand the obsession with 100% opacity and covering the nail line.
Orange Kitten (1 year ago)
SGonzalez Right now, I have Iet me go by sinful colors on. 2 coats. It's definitely not made to be opaque.
Orange Kitten (1 year ago)
SGonzalez Same!!! I love polishes like sugar daddy & mademoiselle. What's up with this weird obsession? I don't get it either. Glad I'm not the only one.
littlestangel4747 (1 year ago)
I think personal preference comes into it to,o hate it when I paint my nails and can still see my nailline it feels unfinished and slopy to me.
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
SGonzalez well it’s a review. Formula and opacity are the biggest factors that most people look for when reading/watching reviews.
seabent (1 year ago)
Woo! I'm so excited you uploaded this. I've been waiting to hear your thoughts because you're the only one I trust!
Sarah Schouveller (1 year ago)
Isadora is beautiful!
Izzy C (1 year ago)
Isadora-ble😁
Beth Magalski (1 year ago)
So gorgeous. I haven't met a polish I don't like but once we got past the creams I was so loving it all!!
MoreThanNailVarnish (1 year ago)
This is a nice collection but I think I'm in love with solstice... 😍
sarajosully (1 year ago)
Tawny was my favorite!
Nini (1 year ago)
oooo...Loved Delaney and Tawny as well. and I love the blue edges Blake has. are you going to be swatching KL polish fall collection?
Kelsey Matthews (1 year ago)
I got creeped out when you said "two coats of Kelsey" lol xD
Ghoultiful Hag (1 year ago)
I feel you! My name is one of them too haha
Viki Pazdur (1 year ago)
I love love love your swatches! Blake is amazing!
Helen CB (1 year ago)
Great swatch and review Jess. The winter collections this year are all so pretty! I picked up Danielle and Delaney from this collection straight away, but I really like the look of Solstice and Tawny after watching your review! Thanks so much for all the great swatch videos you have put up for us this week :)
Michelle Knight (1 year ago)
Solstice is so pretty!
TheGood ByeGirl (1 year ago)
@jessface90 Yes!! thank you! Been looking forward to your review since these babies came out :) great review, I've already worn Tawny and Danielle :) both fabulous :D cant wait to wear the rest :)
Nicoleta Diaconescu (1 year ago)
Danielle looks like pacific blue?
Nicoleta Diaconescu (1 year ago)
jessFACE90 thank you
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
Definitely more purple :)
Hoosier Momma (1 year ago)
Why so unsteady freddy?
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
every once in a while my morning coffee hits me like it's my first cup ever lol
joanna martinez (1 year ago)
Another great video!! Jess do you mind sharing what type of brush you use to clean around your nails? Thanks.
Lauren Emily (1 year ago)
joanna martinez she uses the elf $1 concealer brush :)
HungryCat (1 year ago)
I like that Zoya's collection strays away from your typical "holiday theme" colors and mixed it up a bit.
vegetable thoughts (1 year ago)
I like tawney and delaney also. My other favorite is danielle
Sara Hildebrand (1 year ago)
What's on your eyes?! 😍
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
It's just gold glitter over shadows from the Naked Heat palette :)
Jenn W (1 year ago)
Yes!!!! I've loved your glitter eye look in this week's videos, BTW.
jessFACE90 (1 year ago)
Thanks!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.