HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Joy Amin

Bentley For Men Intense Fragrance Review

254 ratings | 11375 views
caution:DONT BLIND BUY :) notes from Fragrantica: "Bentley for Men Intense by Bentley is a Oriental Spicy fragrance for men. Bentley for Men Intense was launched in 2013. The nose behind this fragrance is Nathalie Lorson. Top notes are bergamot, black pepper and bay leaf; middle notes are clary sage, african geranium, cinnamon, rum and woody notes; base notes are leather, benzoin, incense, cedar and patchouli."
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (95)
john thapa (4 days ago)
Hey expert people tell me what that's sharp and very off-putting smell at dry down after 3 hours ...similar to vibe we get on hair remover cream while rubbing off the skin hair... Makes me almost throw out...
john thapa (5 days ago)
Someone please tell me what note is that after 3-4 hours am getting a sharp off-putting smell like hair remover cream.... I wanna identify the note coz wanna avoid in future...
David Crites (5 days ago)
Nice video, just got this one after hearing so many positive reviews..can’t wait to try it.
erin0033 (24 days ago)
I love how you describe the scene of where this might be worn! Very accurate and interesting!
Tanmoy (25 days ago)
If any one want to smell real similar but in less budget , you can go for Lattafa "Nakahat Al Aoud" and but one thing is Nakahat is very good Oud based for beginners as well and with beautiful blend.
Safety articles (27 days ago)
هل تتكلم اللغة العربية ؟ Is Bentley Intense perfume strong?
Zino El Gato (1 month ago)
I finally, after some searching, got my bottle yesterday, and OMG do I love it! Amazing scent! For me it's a little like CK Shock (mainly in the opening) and Dior Homme Intense. And like you said, this is pure beast mode! Now I'm contemplating buying a backup bottle......hmmmm probably the only right thing to do. Great video my man.
amit spencer (1 month ago)
It is really good.......got the juice an hour back. Cheers man !!!
rohan rana (1 month ago)
But in another video, u told that this is better than wearing spicebomb or MIB ... does it hv a similarity with these perfum ?
Mark Dayoc (1 month ago)
I'm a wetshaver that loves Bay Rum in the fall/winter. Would this compliment?
Fat Shady (1 month ago)
That's it, I'm buying this! Your enthusiasm is infectious for this one! This is my favorite review you've done yet! I can tell this is something you really love and I really do trust your nose! Thank you my friend!
SunsetSheen (2 months ago)
“Rides horse and shit” 😂
Tanmoy (2 months ago)
Very strong . Smells like Zarda (used in paan) Will see this in this winter . It lasts ..
Pouya Edraki (3 months ago)
Unfortunately it's reformulated in 2017.
Nicky T (5 months ago)
Love your reviews man . You and I have the same taste in cologne . Keep up the great work
No Fuks (5 months ago)
Hi I'm a metrosexual lol
M. S. BitEth (6 months ago)
Arrived today! Whoa! Incredible! Smokey as the come. Lingering, deep and boozey, leathery juice! ANd, after a few hours of wearing and thought - it wins! Bentley Men Intense fits into my frag collection with that similar type of aroma of Pure Malt, Pure Havane, Havana, Jazz Club, Roma Umo, and Pride of Rome - and realized that Bentley now does outdo Pure Malt. Yes, hard to say that when I love the Malt, but ... Bentley and Jazz Club and Pride of Rome over the others. Who knows what may replace that next week? Am always looking!
Joy Amin (6 months ago)
congrats man....its a great fragrance or rather a statement on its own.its definitely stronger then pm but pm smell is so addictive :)
Dr4kulya (7 months ago)
Lol!! Joy Bhai you made me laugh very loudly when you said "hello I'm metrosexual" excellent way of making your point that this fragrance is very manly. Keep up the good work. As always love from London.
sudhakaran chettiar (7 months ago)
Joy i want to thank you so much. Just received this perfume today in the mail, bought it upon your recommendation and i love it man ! Thank you once again :)
Rahil Dogra (7 months ago)
Narendra Modi should wear this
ScCrash26 (8 months ago)
Absolutely agree. This may be my favorite scent ever, and that's saying something with my collection of frags. I spray this on myself, almost every night to go to sleep with this amazing smell filling my nose... Already have bought another bottle and most of the other Bentley fragrances because I was that impressed with this one. They are all good, but Bentley for men Intense is a masterpiece. I cannot believe it is only $25 here in the States, I'd pay much more than that for this fragrance for sure. Keep up the awesome work, I love your videos! Cheers from Dallas, Texas!
Joseph Espinal (8 months ago)
Nice review Joy! Can u do a review on the absolute version :)
ScCrash26 (8 months ago)
One of the cheapest colognes in my collection, but one of my favorite scents. Don't care if other people like it, because I do and they'll just have to deal with it! Another great video, keep up the excellent work. 😉
Cosmin Xxx (9 months ago)
would this work with CH men original as in layering?if yes,should i spray this first than CH or doesnt matter?i need to know cause i love CH but it lacks longevity.
freddrick simmons (11 months ago)
i live in the bahamas do you think it will work?
skione n (11 months ago)
skione n 1 second ago Reminds of Clint Eastwood in leather down w cowboy boots with them mini ninja star, at the bottom part of the boots, kicking dust in the air awaiting for a Gun fight, and smelling like bently intense REPLY
Ralf P (11 months ago)
The only word that comes to mind about this fragrance is.... QUALITY ! :) Just like Bentley cars :)
Ronald Orr (11 months ago)
You are on point. I didn't like it when I bought it in the summer, but fall & winter, it's on point
Murshed Muzaffar (11 months ago)
If you want classic men French fragrance from 1960 to 1980 era try Guerlain collection. Like Habit Rouge, Vetiver, L'instant etc. Then Dior collection like eau de sauvage.
Murshed Muzaffar (11 months ago)
Pure malt last! if you get vintage from 2009 to 2012. I have 2009 which lasts and 2015 reformulated, weak. I also have Bentley intense from 2015.
MD. ANUPAM EJAZ (1 year ago)
Man....you are making me bankrupt...
MD. ANUPAM EJAZ (1 year ago)
Thank you Neal...I definitely will have it for this winter. What I meant to say by the comment is...I am so impressed by the review of Joy that I have to buy most of the perfumes...curse on you Joy..💥👹
Neal Francis (1 year ago)
MD. ANUPAM EJAZ this is far better than most of Tom Ford private blends, I think opening is harsh but after 40 min this is absolutely sensational and lasts 14 hours
simpa256 (1 year ago)
I tried this and bam, it was an instant love. i agree with everything you said man. This is mans man smell. A James Bond in a bottle. Someone who is a mysterious, down to earth, mature man, emotionally stable, not a player and has intelligence. this smells or rich and intelligence. Strong but as you said, niche quality, natural, from top to bottom. Maybe one of the most amazing boozy smokey woody frags out there. This can be sold for 200 bucks or euros easily. 10/10 in every aspect. This and Burberry London are my 2017 fall frags. both something different, unique smelling and very natural. Don't care about pleasing others but these tow please me to heaven and back.
LuTia Jones (1 year ago)
hello do you know if bentley intense has been reformulated. my batch code is 100938G16 but i cant find any information on this batch code. can you help
whynotruhi (1 year ago)
great review bro. i really like to see, how much you enjoy when you talking about this fragrance. This is very masculine and has niche quality. I hugely get, incense and black pepper. More liked the base than opening. This need age for wearing(+30). Not bottle worthy for me...as you told, don't blind buy.
chingmak lomou (1 year ago)
Bentley Intense is one hell of a beast !! Watch out - it gives you headache even with one spray. Only for winter . Not a blind buy: I repeat NOT A BLIND BUY.
slyroad (1 year ago)
I love how you said that at the end - "It's not a lot of love , but a lot of attention " I am definitely going for this this winter
Fragrance Tattoo (1 year ago)
It's not for gangsters while doing drive by shootings ... police will track the sillage and find them ! (Don't ever behave! Be yourself at all times! It will keep you doing this because you'll enjoy doing it)
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
hahahahahahahaha you killed me man.hahahahaahhaha ps:thanks for the golden advice, i always follow my heart
Ashkarelessar (1 year ago)
You are one of the most passionate reviewers of colognes in YouTube full stop. Amazing review bud. Smelt it in house of Fraser here in the UK and it's amazing. Very strong and masculine scent. I sprayed it on a card and it lasted 24 hr plus. Definitely buying it this winter.
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
its an honor for me that you gave me such nice complements brother.love ya and God bless. im sure you will love it for UK condition...prolly you will get more than a day on your skin and short much longer.keep me in your prayers :)
Chandrashekhar (1 year ago)
thanks
This is a man's fragrance!!. this would fit well with a loud obnoxious business man.. I'm quite the opposite but I'll still be rockin it in colder months for sure!
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
thats one way i didnt think...obnoxious businessman.,...wow...you are right :)
K Steve (1 year ago)
Rides 🐴 n shit! 😂 good one. This is a mans, mans scent. Very powerful, and a great smell. This jumped to my top 10 quick.
skione n (11 months ago)
Reminds of Clint Eastwood in leather down w cowboy boots with them mini ninja star, at the bottom part of the boots, kicking dust in the air awaiting for a Gun fight, and smelling like bently intense
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
awesome ma man....its actually that good....it never fails to impress with performance in the colder weather....even hotter weather it lasts but becomes a raw animal
TonyQuaz (1 year ago)
Hello Joy, you never fail to entertain..haha. Please if you can do a review on Rasasi Entebaa.. the hype is gradually taking shape on this frag
TonyQuaz (1 year ago)
Very sorry to hear that bro.. I will advise you keep checking
Peter T (1 year ago)
TonyQuaz man Notino doesn't ship to my country. So sad
TonyQuaz (1 year ago)
I got mine form Notino bro, you better hurry before its gone.. I was literally checking frag sites every day for the last 2 months and just found it on Notino last week and quickly grabbed one.. so hurry and get yourself a bottle asap
Peter T (1 year ago)
TonyQuaz true that. Where did you get yours?
cholito1989 (1 year ago)
Haha! Joy, I nearly fell out my chair when you said you love it more than pure malt! I had to rewind it to double check. I'll definitely look for this bad boy and see how it smells. May be another to add to the collection.
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
i may have got emotional...coz of the sheer performance..pure malt still one of my favorite of all time ;) bently intense is good stuff for winter
LeoOwnsWwe (1 year ago)
Beautiful fragrance, reminds me of being in a whisky factory
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
i can see that..and lots of good leather with woods for me :)
Shay #93 (1 year ago)
this fragrance suks !! harsh sweet rum will give you a huge Headache don't ever wear it on summer it will stick to your skin like Glue guys don't blind buy this one is not a safe fragrance
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
thus the caution in the description: DONT BLIND BUY. but i hubly disagree...this stuff rocks
Ben Daniel (1 year ago)
Joy bro...great take on this awesome frag! It was a blind buy for me, together with Bentley Absolute and Azure. Classy and amazing frags...good stuff from Bentley. I'm looking into getting Bentley Infinite Intense, have you tried it out?
Nguyễn Hiếu (1 month ago)
Ben Daniel d
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
oh wow...you collected all of them....please do share your thoughts in one of your next videos brother , im interested in azure lime
Rob Whiff (1 year ago)
this is has been hype for a while but I never got fully convinced my self to buy it but your detail breakdown of this juice makes me want to run and get this like a little boy in a candy store lol, excellent take my men you know I love your reviews...
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
thanks brother.i fell for it the moment i sniffed it.definitely try before buy though :) i LOVE it ..saving it for winter.
Ray Cee (1 year ago)
can't wait for your dior homme parfum review. hint hint.
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
cant wait to get it ma man ;) its a must buy
GeGephotography (1 year ago)
This sounds like Huberta... Lol..... did you get to smell it yet?
GeGephotography (1 year ago)
Notino (aka beautyspin.com) is the only place I've seen it.... only 20bucks. I'm not sure of this Bentley Intense yet, I think I'd rather the Original, I think it has More Cinnamon than the Intense??? not sure.
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
oh no, not yet brother...if i ever come across a bottle ill try, thanks :)
leandropanganiban (1 year ago)
Have you tried Bentley Azure?
espresso (1 year ago)
Bentley Azure is is a generic and synthetic aquatic with a very good longevity. Totally uninteresting scent. I also have Infinite Intense. It's a mature violet/lavender/nutmeg/pepper combo. 40 years plus.
Bobby Boucher (1 year ago)
leandropanganiban apparently Beckham Classic Blue smells Really similar and can be had Pretty cheap, $19 Aud so like..10 USD
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
nope bro :( not yet, i wanna
rmiller314mvp (1 year ago)
Joy, I have to say that your review on this fragrance is FIRE!! I just received my Bentley Intense this week and I blind bought it and saw it reviewed through Jeremy Fragrance. This fragrance is STRONG!! You reviewed it so well, it has that attitude of I'm the boss, I don't care what you think. After watching your review, it definitely gave me a clear understanding of who should wear this fragrance. Keep going! Love your reviews! Very honest as well!
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
man thats one of the best complements so far in my channel :) thanks a lot bro..i love this shit...this is intense indeed, you should wear it in winter and see what you get :) it will be lovely
Amir Pi (1 year ago)
Hey Bro,awesome review as always,i do have both which launched 2013 ,both are almost like each other ,well..Men intense it is more spicy, as you mentiend this is just for Winter time,i think the other one you can pull it off Fall,Winter and even Spring time!!Mrs. Nathalie Lorson rocks !! Happy weekend bro,cheers
Ibtesum Hasnat (1 year ago)
bro can you suggest a good fragrance shop in Bangladesh where they sell authentic products? or online shop?
Marvin Leach (1 year ago)
i blind bought this after so many positive reviews and man.... money - well - spent!
Mohamed Raj (1 year ago)
I'm buying this!! the review has sold it to me! :-)
shafi ahmed (1 year ago)
nice review bhai, but i find leather blend and la male esscence similar. Do you think you can finish Bentley intense within 4 years :)
Arny Diablo (1 year ago)
thanks! can't wait
Dsn Dsn (1 year ago)
hey amin how are you this colonge for summer or cool weather thanx
Csongor Csaky (2 months ago)
Joy Amin Amin do you think this is better than Versace Man?
Joy Amin (1 year ago)
i mentioned bro its strictly for winter :)
Ankit Kapadia (1 year ago)
Ya I've been having this in my collection since 6 months. Not a big fan of it but nice fragrance. This should be wored in winter only or you may cloy someone next to you.
Shave- a-thon (1 year ago)
The bottle design reminds me of British Sterling (formerly by Spiedel and Mem and now by Dana). Did you check the batch code for the production date on Checkfresh or Checkcosmetic? I'm always interested in the dates because it's an indication of the strength. For example, if your bottle is two years old and still very strong, imagine what a new bottle is like. It also allows us to know not to worry if our online discounter sells us an older bottle (which is usually the case). If I watch enough of your videos, I'm going to go broke! You have me now wanting this, Mahogany Woods and Bogart Pour Homme (which I've wanted for a year already). I'm going to be watching your review of Mahogany Woods. By the way, I'm surprised I didn't see any Cuba (Gold, Royal & Prestige) in your collection. They're everyone's favorite clones of choice (aside from Armaf)! One classic scent I see you've never reviewed is one of my all time favorites that's been sadly reformulated by EA Fragrances and that's Halston Catalyst for men.
Shave- a-thon (1 year ago)
Very true as well. For all reasons mentioned, that's why the date of the bottle should be included as part of the review.
Steven Sproat (1 year ago)
the converse it also true, due to reformulation, older bottles are often sought after. e.g. I have DSquared Potion from about 2010 (still smells amazing) which gets a good 10+ hours longevity whereas newer bottles are known to not last as long
Shave- a-thon (1 year ago)
I can't understand why all the Youtube fragrance reviewers don't mention those sites and the dates of the bottles ad infinitum. It's one of the most important parts of the review One's judgement can be completely altered when sampling a brand new bottle off the shelf of the departments store - assuming it's brand new. And that's exactly why the batch codes should be checked. I was gifted an expensive bottle of a top niche fragrance bought from one of their company stores and it was an 18 month old bottle! To their credit, the main office looked it up for me because the brand wasn't listed on Checkfresh or Checkcosmetic, and exchanged it via email.
Marvin Leach (1 year ago)
Shave- a-thon thank u sir for this comment. Those websites you've listed are what newbies into collection need. Especially for online purchasers like myself. I hav a couole frags i bought when I started collecting and lacked the necessary knowledge and hav always been suspect.... Now i can check them out
Shave- a-thon (1 year ago)
It all depends on the environmental conditions in which they're stored and how many times they've changed hands from distributor to retailer to closeout to another retailer, etc. I received a 4 year old bottle of Lagerfeld Classic (after I checked the batch code) and it's still quite strong, but I'll never know until I compare it to a new bottle. If I didn't get a store credit which netted the cost of the Lagerfeld to $10, I would have returned it. What I can't understand is why the fragrance houses don't sell their older bottles at discount themselves? Once they're returned from major authorized resellers to their distributors, they seem to lose control over the stock. They would have more control of the product, still get some revenue for it, and ensure that goodwill continues with the consumer. There's always going to be the customer who will pay top dollar for a brand new bottle.
Ishraque Noor (1 year ago)
Mercedes Benz Le Perfume(similar to Dior Fahrenheit,I think) and Jaguar Gold(similar to Dunhill Red) is good.
Nawal Ansari (1 year ago)
Nice! definitely not blind buying this one 😜

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.