HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: Redolessence

Armaf Club de Nuit Intense for Men Fragrance / Cologne Review

709 ratings | 41571 views
BUY IT HERE!: http://amzn.to/2BlS0RX BUY CREED AVENTUS HERE!: http://bit.ly/2Bo7uot Whether you're searching for the best mens cologne of all time / best womens perfume of all time or the best colognes to attract females, this channel will help you find the perfect fragrance for you. Thank you for watching! Here is my fragrance review / perfume review of Armaf Club de Nuit Intense for Men! Thank you for watching! Quality fragrances at Discounted Rates! Shop MaxAroma Now!: http://bit.ly/2nPIi55 FragranceX carries hard to find niche and designer fragrances!: https://bit.ly/2B3MJlI Buy cheap niche decants on ScentSplit!: http://bit.ly/2cmR8kh Explore the luxury house of Parfums de Marly here!: https://bit.ly/2viobQC Shop Mugler best selling fragrances and receive free shipping on any order!: http://bit.ly/2FNiPTY Timmy's channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv3BddLmyoa11wH5F1H1GRQ Facebook Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/redolessencereviews Fragrantica Profile: http://www.fragrantica.com/member/147219/ Looking for the best fragrance / best cologne? Make sure to subscribe for future fragrance reviews / cologne reviews, top 10 fragrances videos, unboxings, giveaways, and more!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (320)
Sabq (7 days ago)
the very sad reality club de nuit is 99,99% aventus you just cant believe that you have been fooled and for me the day my fragrance signature will be clooned i'll stop wearing it and find a new one
Niyaz Zamanov (15 days ago)
Cdni for women is good dupe for noir de noir! I own cdni men but don’t like it! It’s very close to 17q11 batch of aventus in the dry down! Aventus a good batch is the best there are a lot of them! Aventus is very natural while cdnim very synthetic annoying and harsh opening too lemony! No one did a good job clonin aventus except Monsieur le prince but longevity and projection on that is not good at all! Opening is very sexy!
Niyaz Zamanov (14 days ago)
Btw I bought English laundry notting hill after ur review! Too good for a price thanx
Redolessence (14 days ago)
I thank you for the kind words. I will try to reply whenever I can! It's tough balancing so many things, but I owe a lot to my subscribers.
Niyaz Zamanov (14 days ago)
Steven u re taking time and replying people here- that’s what makes u different from other reviewers! Highly appreciate it!
Redolessence (14 days ago)
Yes! You're right about that! I've tried it and I agree!
Niyaz Zamanov (15 days ago)
Steven please try Monsieur le prince! That’s the best aventus clone but longevity is bad! Fruity opening is just to the point
Niyaz Zamanov (14 days ago)
I wonder if u can tell me which mancera and serge lutens u like! I ve got cherqui and cedrat boise today! I’m totally down to blind buy! Thanx in advance
Redolessence (14 days ago)
Thank you for letting me know about it!
vaportrails77 (30 days ago)
Club De Nuit Intense Man is not a clone of Aventus....its not the same fragrance as Aventus.......the truth is its a GREAT GREAT fragrance. I know its unfortunate that you have to pay the full retail price of Aventus if you've bought it. The only creed fragrance worth that money is royal mayfair in my humble opinion....... but that's the simple truth. When you wear Armaf people especially women or men for that matter will give you compliments which is all that matters. It's not like when people smell you they are going to say "omg it smells like Aventus but its not" lolol or "omg its great but just doesn't have the quality of aventus" lmao. The average cologne users/people in general will really love it and for the price whether it be 27 dollars or 100 dollars is worth it because it smells absolutely phenomenal.
Redolessence (30 days ago)
Thank you so much for sharing!
Sritharan S (1 month ago)
2 of my favorite reviewers. Great video guys
Redolessence (1 month ago)
Thank you so much!
michael pitbull (2 months ago)
That CLub de Nuit last a really long time great performance and a unique smell!
Jr Yanez (2 months ago)
Just got Club De Nuit, i also own creed aventus... EXACTLY same smell.. HANDS down‼️
vansurfing (2 months ago)
Steve I love your vids, but many people cannot afford Creed. It’s very inexpensive and it’s a relatively good clone. Your beginning to be a little bit of a fragrance snob. Come back to being the normal Steve.
Robb Bergqvist (2 months ago)
I want Aventus but a more smokier batch. How im i gona get that ...
Michael Hatcher (3 months ago)
Thank God for fragrance clones because CDNIM is LEGIT!!! "Aventus smells more polished...more refined...more high quality." Whatever. I don't buy into these types of statements. CDNIM smells so similar to Aventus that it should be a crime for Creed to charge $400 for 3.4 oz bottle. At this point, anyone who is purchasing Aventus instead of CDNIM is purchasing Aventus as a status symbol, not for the smell of the juice alone. I applaud Creed for introducing this perfect, manly, clean, smoky, fruity, potent juice into the world, and I wish I could reward their company by purchasing a bottle of Aventus. Creed's asking price for Aventus is just too exorbitant considering there's something out there that smells nearly identical to it and can be had at a fraction of the cost. Should I be stocking up on CDNIM? That's the real question.
Chris P (3 months ago)
Hey brother have you tried "princess marina de bourbon intense"? just got it in the mail today, the smell is just as close to CDNIM please check out Toiletterian’s channel he convinced me to buy it...smells awesome
Da Ze (20 days ago)
Dua Poseidon Elixir 13zz is way better. The Smokey birch and pineapple is the best.
Suk Mike Hok (3 months ago)
Anybody knows were I could buy this?
ICE MASTER (3 months ago)
CDNIM black spray cap is by far the best! It is 98% the same! Creed aventus 2% of difference is of course quality(I’m not saying Its a huge difference in quality still 2%)well blended, brighter, citrusy and $400 more expensive nowadays. If you are willing to pay 400 dollars more for those 2% go ahead , you don’t have to though. Believe me guys when you compare them side by side you will say “WOW they are the same I got rub” LOL 😆. Might as well get 5ml-10ml creed Aventus decants and SAVE YOUR MONEY 💰. I have them both and My opinion is based on real facts. So I can help others to avoid this hype and use your money wisely. Nice video 👍
Matt topcat (3 months ago)
The difference in these two scents is the opening and first hour ..club nuit suffers from lesser quality blending and ingredients , aventus is a real pleasure to apply especially after a shower and shave ..club nuit is fine but not as good , in the dry down they can be 100% identical depending on batch variations ..I'm on my second bottle of nuit and still have plenty left of my aventus
Armando Molina (4 months ago)
Hey man does your box come with arabic letter on the bottom? Mines made in france
TakingShapeCreations (4 months ago)
I'm living in Jamaica and I wear this fragrance every day and boy, this fragrance gives me compliments every where I go. At work the females call me Mr Smell Good. Man honestly this is so good. It's the reason I now even got a girlfriend. She couldn't resist me. A good fragrance on you really does make you look more attractive.
Mar.K (4 months ago)
I got mine today when it arrived on my local post and after 3 hours already i can hardly smell it on my skin and the projection was barely 1 hour.. Therefore really bad longevity and performance. I really don't get it when everyone says it has really good performance. The scent is nice though i got 3 compliments in 3 hours.
Ryan Frazier (4 months ago)
Mar.K Yea just got mine in the mail a Jan 2018 batch mines kinda weak aswell... I used to have a 2016 batch which was straight beastmode!! Wish I still had that bottle :(
KELVIN SMINGUS (5 months ago)
I recently bought CDNIM and I got the 11/2017 batch with the # being 249749 made in France and honestly I've never smelt this before until now.... And I honestly love it.... I also got a decant to mix it with Demeter Pineapple 🍍 and it's honestly amazing to smell
Redolessence (5 months ago)
That's awesome! That sounds like a really good combo!
Nikola Riganas (5 months ago)
i find cdni from notino 67 euros it is good price??
T From Tha Six (4 months ago)
What the FUCK, I can get 3 bottles for that much
rbautista7 (5 months ago)
I'm with you I dont like aventus because of all the batch variations. I think it's to much you never get the same smell with aventus
Andre Tiangco (5 months ago)
My first experience was with CDNIM. Then, I saved up for Aventus. When I was at the store, ready to buy, the Aventus smelled just like CDNIM to my nose. So I pulled the breaks to a screeching halt. I bought several other perfumes with the money, instead. Then the sales guy gave me Aventus samples. My experience with Aventus and CDNIM is that I only got compliments with Aventus when I hugged somebody. But the smell stayed on unwashed shirt collars for days. With CDNIM, I got compliments both when I hugged someone, when I entered a room, or when I just passed by. Scent stayed on clothes for days, as well., but not as pineappl-ey as Aventus.
Hari Sankar (5 months ago)
Seems like they were prejudiced against armaf due to it's low price. If it was higher in price they may have praised it more. Besides spending 450 dollars on a fragrance when a 30 dollar clone gets you darn close.
SciGuyFRAGZ (6 months ago)
Great vid guys I love when reviewers do collaborations! I've been passing this up for awhile I see it everywhere maybe I should pull the trigger and save my aventus for special occasions and not work because aventus is basically my signature.
yes sir (7 months ago)
Just bought armaf intense men , the middle eastern batch ( I forgot what country ). I must say it nothing close to aventus to my nose . It get a really green with a strong middle eastern vibe to it , poorly mixed chemical smell and headache inducing . Everybody says it’s harsh for the first half hour but the harshness never went away for me . But if you do end up liking it the performance is really good .
Toronto_NDN (8 months ago)
Got called out for wearing this. Had only 3 sprays on and manager came upto me and privatly says " it smells good but can you tone it down a bit..I can smell it everywhere" lolll Banned!!! Back to DG the one at work CDNIM Lol strong indeed btw she sits 10 meters from me.
T From Tha Six (3 months ago)
Patrick Bateman In a gym with the heat it's entirely possible but it also depends on how it projects & reacts off your skin, I wear it to my kickboxing classes, it's pretty hot in there (Usually 3-4 sprays) and nobody has complained, I even occasionally wear it to my Jiu Jitsu classes which is extremely close contact and never had any complains, I'm starting to wonder if my manager is just extremely sensitive to smell
Patrick Bateman (3 months ago)
T From Tha Six Ohh my god. I had 3 sprays in a crowded gym sweating in heat, i wonder if i offended anyone
T From Tha Six (4 months ago)
The exact same thing happened to me, also happened to be my manager lol. With my 10/2017 batch The first time I wore it (3 sprays) she said "That smells like a pretty expensive cologne and I like the smell a lot! but could you tone it down next time I can smell a trail behind you when I go in the office". The second time I wore it (1 spray because I knew I worked with her) She said something along the lines of the same thing!. Lol, on one hand, I got called out but on the other hand, it goes to show how well it projects. I continued to wear it though as literally, EVERY other staff member has complimented me on numerous occasions and never complained. I actually prefer my newer 01/2018 batch, something about it seems more complete than my 10/2017 batch even though I loved that one too. You should try decanting a mix of about 80% CDNI & 20% Demeter Pineapple. It makes the opening even better
flangmasterj (8 months ago)
Now Insurrection Pure II or Armaf?
Sid Julien (8 months ago)
Parfum Vintage Noir Intense is the best "like" fragrance to Aventus. I am a fan of CDNI but the quality of ingredients are better in PV.
RebelSoul556 (9 months ago)
i've never gotten to smell actual aventus but if it's similar to club de nuit intense then it's just garbage...which i have a hard time believing considering the price and reputation of aventus. armafs clone is absolutely awful. it's the worst fragrance i've ever owned aside from kouros. nothing besides the smell of a port-o-potty is worse than kouros. armaf smells like that cheap lemon cleaning shit from the dollar store. i was very embarrassed to smell like that in public. i immediately washed it off and changed clothes when i got home that day. worst 30 bucks i've ever spent.
Og KUSH (7 months ago)
RebelSoul556 i can pay your bottle if you don't want it
pandarific (9 months ago)
My girlfriend prefers Club de Nuit Intense over Aventus 😂😂
daddi hassana (4 days ago)
+pandarific ahahahaha wanted to say exactly the same. nothing like the real thing guys. nothing like eventus
Young Entrepreneur (1 month ago)
you need a new girlfriend (joking)
Jimmy Jam (3 months ago)
Mine arrives tmr! Wooooo!
Luis estrada (4 months ago)
.
pandarific (9 months ago)
Creed is taking people for fools with their prices
abhishek jain (9 months ago)
Got the October 2017 batch. Opening is definitely smoother. I apply it with top quality pineapple oil on the skin. Nothing short of the original one !
Brian Parker (9 months ago)
Great video guys club Nuit intense is a sexy scent in a budget
Big Juicer (9 months ago)
Does it matter if I have the black sprayer? I noticed you have the silver sprayer and I heard the ones with black sprayers are weaker or something. Any input on this?
MrMntsrck (9 months ago)
Hey man how come you haven’t check Alexandria Fragrances??
Northern knight (9 months ago)
I bought CDNI in 15 dollars. Happy
Og KUSH (7 months ago)
Northern knight oh yeah you lucky do you know any sites besides eBay and amazon because i'm in France and the shipping is high . Also i heard bad reviews on Fragrancex's international shipping
Northern knight (7 months ago)
It was on discount luckly i got one
Og KUSH (7 months ago)
Northern knight Where Man ? I cant find this in France ?
Mike Lykan. (9 months ago)
CDNIM is definitely worth getting because the magic's in the dry down. Aventus has that creamy fruitiness before the smokiness kick's in. However CDNIM is a beast and longterm use will effect your sense of smell so Aventus will appear watered down and smell weak. In all honesty i prefer Aventus but only just you can't go wrong with the other.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Thank you for sharing!
Tyrone norfleet Norfleet (9 months ago)
I WILL NEVER BUY AVENTUS AGAIN..$30 CLUB DE NUIT IS GREAT...AND NOBODY CAN TELL DIFFERENCE....RIP AVENTUS..THE TWO BOTTLES I HAVE WILL BE A COLLECTION.
Toronto_NDN (8 months ago)
Tyrone norfleet Norfleet well... was hungry the other day felt like wendys premium but it was closed....ended up with mcdonalds...it sure did fill me up and tasted good. If it works for you...why not?? Just rmember though ...Wendys has premium beef and ingrediants whereas Mcdonalds ingrediants...lets not go there.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Thank you for sharing!
Kitaara3 (9 months ago)
Anyone know where to find this in Australia?? Would like to smell it first before I buy.
Kitaara3 (9 months ago)
Very apprehensive about buying before I smell
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Online would be my best bet!
Rohan Kapoor (9 months ago)
Thanks Steven. Can you please do a video on Top 5 fragrances that you would gift someone
Redolessence (9 months ago)
+Rohan Kapoor I plan on making such a video soon!
Carlos Sanchez (9 months ago)
Timmy is an average kid that no one understands.
Big Daddy (9 months ago)
The real question is whether or not CDNIM has been reformulated or not? 🤔 I bought an early 2017 bottle and it was extremely watered down, and lots of other ppl were saying the same. Since then I've heard they buffed it back up to beast mode, but does anyone really know for sure? 😩
Kenoji8 (9 months ago)
CDNIM has really been getting around as a solid Aventus clone, especially compared to L'Aventure Al Haramain. It is just that the opening is very harsh, but once it settles it is an amazing fragrance. And I reconfirmed with a friend and Club de Nuit Man (regular) smelled like Givenchy Pi to him, too, so there's that one. Armaf has done some good stuff and I am excited whenever they come out with things, even though the longevity isn't the best for most of the line. Awesome review guys!
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I've heard about a lot of people not caring too much for the opening. I personally don't mind it, but I have to respect people's takes. Thankfully, the opening doesn't last for more than a few minutes! Thank you for watching!
buri zaemon (9 months ago)
..honestly i've never smelled the pineapple batch..CDNIM is smokey and has good quality, really similar to Aventus..for about 35-40 bucks you can't go wrong with that..more like a steal
Redolessence (9 months ago)
That's how I feel!
DoubleAIV (9 months ago)
1st time I smelled Club De nuit, I got a very synthetic lemony scent. Didn't like it at all. I don't understand. It's like everyone is ignoring the fact that Club De Nuit has no pineapple in it.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Hmm... to me it smells very similar to Aventus, but I will agree that the dry down is better than the opening.
chefboyarleezy (9 months ago)
I bought this because of the hype and at first I didn't care for it all it smelt like was grass and alcohol now it's kind of growing on me the only thing women do not like this scent in my opinion
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Hmmm. that's interesting! I'm glad that it's grown on you!
soylentgreeneater (9 months ago)
I haven't smelled this fragrance but I've had Unpredictable Adventure and most recently Dua Poseidons Elixer. Aventus is an awesome fragrance but it is expensive and it's scent varies batch by batch. So far I am sticking to Dua Poseidons Elixer, it is the fragrance I find that most has the spirit of Creed Aventus. Anyone else try it yet and can compare it to other "clones?"
Steve H. (9 months ago)
soylentgreeneater I like Unpredictable Adventurer but don't think it is a very good Aventus clone. It is much dirtier and not as complex. U.A. reminds me of riding a motorcycle through the dusty Arizona desert wearing leather pants and jacket. I use it as an air freshener for my car. It's nice.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Thank you for sharing!
limchoonteck1 (9 months ago)
Will be interested to hear your takes on JV pure too.
Edison Gorn (9 months ago)
Never go wrong with The King 👑 but CDNI also not that bad 👍 Another nice Video from both of u Bro!
flexluis 311 (9 months ago)
What occasion is this best for? Casual, office, club? All?
Seraj Wheda (9 months ago)
If u are interested in giving away aventus or CDN for a cancer patient to make him the happiest in the world let me know steven
Jean Lemay (9 months ago)
Great collab guys! just for the record, the very very best clone is : Rumz Al Rasasi 9325 « Zebra » Pour Lui Rasasi for men Even more projection & longevity than Aventus. https://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Rasasi/Rumz-Al-Rasasi-9325-Pour-Lui-45687.html
Tom Eis (9 months ago)
Hi Steven. Great review, I love my CDNIM! You seem to have the old formulation with the shorter chain and the silver sprayer (made in UAE?). Have you tried the current formulation? Some say they smell different. I would love to hear your take on this. Love your channel!
xToOxRaWxIsTheTruth (9 months ago)
Does Al haramain l aventure have a harsh opening like club nuit?
Your Two Scents (9 months ago)
Great review gents but I'd say I am a little more pro CDNI because of the price difference. That being said it is a much rougher version of Aventus which is more refined and nuanced. It is like comparing a bar cover band that can do a great version of "Sympathy for the Devil" to the Rolling Stones performing it. The notes are pretty much the same but the quality of gear (ingredients/chemicals) is lacking. Everyone who is in the know realizes this but hey if your stuck in a bar in Southern Illinois this cover band will fill the bill most nights. I had a lot of coffee... Sorry for the novel.
Bolt Jamison (9 months ago)
I heard al harmain laventure is a better clone. Anyone have an opinion on this?
Gary Martin (6 months ago)
Bolt Jamison I have both. Personally I prefer CDNI
JoeSCENTMe (9 months ago)
Great job guys. Wish I could have been in Vegas with y’all.
Dr. Ricardo Corniel (9 months ago)
i have both but now i only use aventus for special occasion as is an expensive fragrance cdni helped me to save some money and i love it. i think all this hating coments here are from people who paid 256 for aventus and found an armaf guy in the street with the same smell jejejejejje lol
Nesszors (9 months ago)
Would have been interesting to see Insurrection Pure II thrown in the mix here. It's slightly fruitier than CDNIM but also comes close to Aventus. What I find interesting is that while Aventus and CDNIM have a 6-8 hour performance on me, IP2 only lasts 2-3 hours.
Steve H. (9 months ago)
Nesszors I have Insurrection Pure and don't think it is very good. The opening is similar to Aventus but the dry down is completely different, powdery and floral. It is also weak and doesn't last more than a couple of hours. CDN is amazingly similar to Aventus. For me, I don't needed Aventus anymore thanks to CDN
John Quinto (9 months ago)
Aventus in my opinion is a very weak cologne doesn't project Lay's close to the skin. Doesn't warrant the high price tag go with this copy
Serg S (9 months ago)
Overdue review and great collabo gents!! I like them both but have to agree that Aventus is better in the opening for me.
Catherine Fraser (9 months ago)
Great collaboration
Graham Bailey (9 months ago)
What are your thoughts on CDNIW as a Noir De Noir clone? Would it be worth a purchase as a substitute for having the NdN experience without emptying my bottle?
Helvanic (9 months ago)
I got allergic response with Club de Nuit. I tried but I'll have to keep buying the real one :'( It really smells incredibly similar though, I'd recommend most people to buy it.
Og KUSH (7 months ago)
Helvanic thats sad , i can pay your bottle if you don't want it anymore
Tommo Du Preez (9 months ago)
I do enjoy wearing cdnim poor man's Aventus lol.
landshark321 (9 months ago)
Great collab review guys. Great to see two reviewers in separate cities link up when it works out. CDNIM is the best Aventus clone I've tried but but I've not yet tried Al Haramain L'Aventure Homme, which is another one that's said to be good. As a side note, I've tried Reyane Insurrection Pure II, which is decent but not quite as good as CDNIM, and another one I can't quite remember. Tough to argue with the value of these clones but certainly, as Marvin Gaye said, "ain't nothin' like the real thing"
Steve H. (9 months ago)
landshark321 I have Insurrection Pure and really don't like it at all.
The Aceman Santana (9 months ago)
I'm trying to get a 30ml decant of Creed Aventus but would like to know wish batch is the fruity or balanced batch not the smoky one.. hope anyone can help out..
The Aceman Santana (9 months ago)
Just wondering if you guys could help me out I'm trying to get a nice 30ml Decant of Creed Aventus but would like to know which code is the fruity Batch.. not the Smokey Batch. or maybe the balanced batch...
QuickMix (6 months ago)
17T01 (apple heavy) and 17Y01 (pineapple heavy) are available on eBay in decants
It's Kyuu (9 months ago)
The Aceman Santana z01
Naeem Shaikh (9 months ago)
Nice video Steven. Guys, you have to try Dua's Posiedons Elixir 2.0. Its reminiscent of a more fruity batch of Aventus. I tried it this week and was completely blown away by it. I have Aventus (3 different batches) as well as Armaf CDNI. But the Dua one smells great, that is, more natural than Armaf.
I AM LENNOX (9 months ago)
Isn't that armaf a 105ml ?
Abhi K. (9 months ago)
I love CDNIM but it’s more a casual chill at home and feel fresh frag. It’s more a juniper berry and lemon freshness to me. It’s a really good fragrance for the price but Aventus is on another league. Great review! I was thinking if Timmy brought that bottle to you then Steven has touched my bottle 😱. Lol. Hey next time you come I definitely have to make it out to see you. Couldn’t unfortunately make it that time around.
Rozzjd (6 months ago)
Shawn ¿So what, bitch?
Shawn (6 months ago)
Rozzjd The house of Creed est. 1975 lol scrub.
Rozzjd (8 months ago)
Abhi K. !
Rozzjd (8 months ago)
Abhi K. But don't cry...! 😂
Rozzjd (8 months ago)
Abhi K. Mine has a crown on the top, not the gay ass fake diamonds... like yours 🍷
Effervescent reviews (9 months ago)
Nice video as always have only a spritz of club de nuit intense man left because I layered it so much with invictus which is a great combination.... wait a minute! $30 for a pizza?! I think the 110 degree heat has gotten to their brains now.
Lux Aeterna (9 months ago)
I get more compliments with CDNIM than the rest of my collection combined (including Aventus.)
Jimmy Jam (3 months ago)
Wow! Mine arrives tmr!
Andre Tiangco (5 months ago)
Lux Aeterna Me, too.
Anthony (9 months ago)
I have a four ounce tester of Aventus in the checkout bag on Notino...price with discount is $217...do I pull the trigger and buy or stick with Armaf which I'm wearing right now?
MRah (9 months ago)
Yesss Mr Timmy
Josh Riddle (9 months ago)
Wait a minute what if we don't like the bell lol
Duane Cormier (9 months ago)
I consistently get more compliments with Club de Nuit Man Intense vs Aventus. #justsayin
bsinatra145 (4 months ago)
Duane Cormier from women?
chefboyarleezy (9 months ago)
I only can only imagine men complimenting you on this
Lux Aeterna (9 months ago)
Duane Cormier same. I do not care much about compliments, but I cannot deny that CDNIM gets more compliments, for me, than Aventus.
RyzFragz34 (9 months ago)
Great vid guys!! Have fun!
Bilal Asmal (9 months ago)
Great to see two fragrance reviewer heavy weights together. Keep it up guys.
pauil sandy (9 months ago)
Good one thanks
Joe Cochran (9 months ago)
I owned CDNIM and I found it to be a 'beast mode' scent.  Boy did it project off my skin.  I ended up giving it away because my wife didn't like it.  I have yet to try Aventus, it's still on my list to purchase a decant and compare.
Alfre Pue (9 months ago)
I love both fragrances. Both are amazing. Great video guys.
Thorolf Trønnes (9 months ago)
I have a new fruity batch of Aventus. I love it on my skin more than the fruity batches of the past. Fruity Aventus is fabulous! Is the Armaf leaning to the fruity or smoky?
Cody K (9 months ago)
diori26 I have the silver sprayer #217441 2016 bottle
diori26 (9 months ago)
Cody Kanz Please what is the batch and color sprayer of you Armaf ? I'm interested to get one.
Cody K (9 months ago)
Thorolf Trønnes Dark, Smokey Aventus vibe. I own a Fruity Aventus which I love, but it's good to own Armaf to have that little smokey twist. Gets me MAJOR compliments. Being honest
Scented Moments (9 months ago)
Great collab guys! Armaf CDNIM is a no brainer and the it's the reason why I still didn't pull the trigger for a full bottle of Aventus. It performs, it smells very close to Aventus (despite their quality difference) and gets you compliments. It's a worthy clone winner!
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Indeed! You and I see eye to eye here. =)
bobert866 (9 months ago)
Steven, can you do a video listing Armafs fragrances and the ones they are cloning? And maybe rate them on quality or closeness?
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I would be happy to do that! I may just have to do an Armaf haul!
lady love (9 months ago)
Mine smells like a old dirty man 😔
Og KUSH (7 months ago)
Jr Little Asap , i live in France we can't find that here
lady love (7 months ago)
Og KUSH when and where?
Og KUSH (7 months ago)
If your not like it i can pay your bottle
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Oh, no!
Mouad Aazri (9 months ago)
Steve you should hit the gym sometimes 😜😜 and cool video guys
Carlos Hernandez (4 months ago)
Mouad Aazri Nah man, he looks healthy and fit.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Thank you so much, Josh.
Josh Riddle (9 months ago)
Redolessence Steve bro you look just fine be yourself
Redolessence (9 months ago)
+Mouad Aazri ::GASP:: ...You're right though.
Cato (9 months ago)
Aventus, I'm not a big fan. I have friends who love the clones more, (maybe because of the price? Lol) IMO Since the clones are so close to the original it's not worth getting, unless you really enjoy this personally.
QuickMix (1 month ago)
Crazy talk, Aventus is king and nothing can touch it people justifying their cheap purchase, it's lemon pledge pretty much.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
The price can certainly be a reason to like the clones more! Haha
MURAT KILLI (9 months ago)
Great video guys, thumbs up!!! I layer CDNM with Zara Rich Leather which helps to smoothen the opening...nevertheless it surely is a bang for the buck
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I will have to try that blend!
Maurice Sas (9 months ago)
If you own Aventus, this is redundant but regarding the price and batch variations i understand why people consider this as a good alternative. I'm still surprised that none of the bigger design brands released a fragrance that goes in the Aventus direction. I think a decent Aventus clone is better than all those redundant flankers.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I know exactly what you mean! I always thought that Mont Blanc Legend was going to be an Aventus clone because it has pineapple listed as a note, but it turned out that it is more of a Fierce clone. Thank you for watching!
MrYoumitube (9 months ago)
I enjoy both channels. Thanks
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Thank you so much! Means a lot!
dojo guamboy (9 months ago)
So happy that you guys did a review of CDN . I seen a review by Platinum Surfer and he owns both CDN and one of my favorite AVENTUS "Clones" Insurrecion Pure 2. Is CDN a redundant purchase if i already own Insurrecion Pure 2? THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!!
dojo guamboy (9 months ago)
Now that's a great story. It's no wonder why besides the smell, that you are into WILD. Scents have memories connected to them. Like sprayable time portals lol
Aidan Shaw (9 months ago)
funny story on the silage on insurrection wild.went for a drink,had met my mrs.our bar has 2 entrances.and i passed one entrance 15 min b4 she arrives,she follwed the scent and found me because pub was busy:)
Aidan Shaw (9 months ago)
yes agree dojo insurrection 11 pure is better and even better again is insurrection wild:)outta 50 frags including iche like xerjoff etc,insurrection wild is number 1 compliment getter in cold weather.:)and cost 17 euro wtf:)
kevin owen (9 months ago)
Steven please review coach for men
Redolessence (9 months ago)
kevin owen Hmmm... perhaps I'll publish that video tomorrow for you!
Spread Love (9 months ago)
I like imperious Pour Homme by imperious and think that it's the best clone of aventus imo.
Spread Love (9 months ago)
It's by a company call imperious out of the U.k , i am sure that your expert nose woukd tell the difference from Aventus but for only $29.99 on amazon you can't go wrong 😀 , by the way , love the channel and keep up the good work brother.
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I haven't tried that one!
Mike R (9 months ago)
Are the two Aventus clones that Dua offers any closer than CDNIM??
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I tried them at a friend's house, but I personally don't own them nor have I tried them on skin. Sorry!
David Peters (9 months ago)
a good review, i have designer fragrances, and niche, and I have about four different armaf fragrances, they are really good and do deserve to be recognised, and they have started to release their own creations, as long as we smell good we should not be to hung up on labels, what do you guys think?
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I agree. If you like the way it smells, then that should be the only reason to wear it!
No NonScents (9 months ago)
Great review!
Redolessence (9 months ago)
Thank you, Garry!
Metodi Ilchev (9 months ago)
I've tried a lot of the clones of Aventus, like Latafa- Al dur al macnoon, L'aventure, CDNIM, a couple of the Pineapple vintage perfumes and I've purchased only CDNIM and the Latafa one. CDNIM has a great performance, but doesn't have the pineapple, while Al dur al macnoon has it, but lacks the performance. What I usually do is I layer them and it get's to a really good Aventus smell- still on the smokey side
Aabid M. (9 months ago)
You should review Bora Bora by Claiborne for Men. One of the best cheapies I have ever tried!
Redolessence (9 months ago)
I've never tried that one, but I'm interested in trying it now!
Josh Bernstein (9 months ago)
Great video thanks! I wanted to ask you something. I've been wanting to pull the trigger on a bottle of aventus for a while but I've bought 2 decants of 2 different batches and the performance was awful. It wouldn't last on my skin more than 30 minutes and I know that it's not an olfactory fatigue issue because nobody was able to smell it on me even when I brought my wrist to their nose. I also know that the decants were authentic as I trust the source. With all the talk about batch variations, how can I know that my $300 plus will not go to waste on a bottle/batch that won't last more than 30 minutes on my skin? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Redolessence (9 months ago)
This is a really good question, Josh. Unfortunately, I'm afraid that Aventus might just not perform well on you. Have you tried doing things to extend the longevity of the fragrance? (i.e. moisturizing, spraying a primer, etc.)? Any of those things might be able to help.
Adam Fiaz (9 months ago)
My current SOTD. Would love to try more from this house. I wonder what other good offerings they have, since CDNIM and Tag Him are the only ones I've tried.
Alejandro Cuellar (9 months ago)
Think of it this way bro; for every four Armaf's you buy you can buy one Creed from a discounter.
Alejandro Cuellar (9 months ago)
To be honest I feel that owning GIT is a must for everyone. Again I am a bit biased because GIT holds special memories for me as it was my first Creed and I wore it throughout my vacation to one of my favorite places in the world. Now, if I was tight for bread, I would feel just as good wearing Tres Nuit as I would GIT. Try some splits on facebook groups. It's a cheap way to get niche fragrances for exceptionally good prices.
Adam Fiaz (9 months ago)
Thanks for the suggestions man. I know about Tres Nuit but never tried it. I love GIT but have never bought a full bottle due to the price tag.
Alejandro Cuellar (9 months ago)
Also try Tres Nuit which is a GIT clone. Look for reviews of both on youtube. I own GIT and Tres Nuit is pretty close especially for the money. Le Parfait smells incredible. It got me four compliments the first two times I wore it and again for the money you cannot go wrong.
Adam Fiaz (9 months ago)
Thanks! Sounds good, I definitely will.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.